Concurrent Enrollment

General Education Certificate

What Is It?

Every college degree requires you to complete general education courses; usually the first year of college is spent completing these classes. The General Education Certificate offered through Utah Tech’s Concurrent Enrollment program gives you the opportunity to complete all of your college general education courses while you’re still in high school.

Why Should I Do It?

Classes you take for this certificate can fulfill both your high school and college requirements.┬áBecause you are taking college classes while in high school, each college credit will only cost you $5. That’s the equivalent of a $700 scholarship for every class, saving you thousands by completing the General Education Certificate in high school. The General Education Certificate will be recognized by all public universities in the state of Utah, and it will fulfill all general education requirements, too. Most of the general education credits you complete towards the General Education Certificate will be accepted by private universities in Utah as well.

 

I've finished my GE Certificate. Now what?

Degree in 3

If you complete the General Education Certificate while still in high school, you could earn your bachelor’s degree in just three years. Learn more about our Degree in 3 program to see how you could graduate in just six semesters.

Learn More

Contact Concurrent Enrollment

Kevin Simmons

Executive Director

Email: kevin.simmons@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435.652.7971
Office: North Commons #143

Emma Lunceford

Assistant Director

Email: emma.lunceford@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435.879.4251
Office: North Commons #146

Stefan Panson

Coordinator for Concurrent Enrollment

Email: stefan.panson@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435.652.7673
Office: North Commons #147

Sheila Cannon

Administrative Specialist

Email: sheila.cannon@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435.652.7739
Office: North Commons #142

Education Centers

Chris Gifford

Hurricane & Kanab Center Director

Email: Chris.Gifford@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-652-7912

Hurricane Education Center

Email: Hurricanetesting@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-652-7910
Office: 112 S 700 W Hurricane, UT 84737

Sarah Strickley

Support Specialist
Hurricane Center & POST Academy

Email: sarah.strickley@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435.652.7910
435.652.7916

Office: Hurricane Center #106

Kanab Center

Phone: 435-644-5821
Extension: 409
Office: 59 E Cowboy Way, Kanab UT 84741
(West of High Schools Main Entrance)

Katie Orton

Adminitrative Assistant
Kanab Center

Email: korton@kane.k12.ut.us
Phone: 435-689-0002
Office: Kanab